Little Girl’s Easter T-Shirt

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I finally appliqued a t-shirt to go with the easter skirt… I cut out two little bunnies from the bunny fabric I used fro the skirt and hand drew a bunny template for the larger one:

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tried turning that the right way up and it kept turning back… maybe its because we’re in Australia! Anyway, I used some Heat & Seal ironed on the back of the fabric before cutting the shape, then ironing onto the t-shirt (it is worth using a ruler to place these so they are level). I satin stitched a little rabbit nose and ran a running stitch around the larger bunny, then used a button for the eye. I took a white pom pom from a length of pom pom trim for the tail (cause if you can’t have fluff when you’re 4, when can you?) All very simple and one very happy 4 year old.

About communicationsfactory

Freelance copywriter, mum, student, craftoholic from the UK, based in Australia. I love to hear your comments on what I write. The dull stuff... I am very happy for my stuff to be pinned/reblogged/linked. Please make sure you link back to my blog, please do not put entire tutorials onto another site without checking but instead link back here to the tutorials.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

